Not Yours.

You smile at everyone else, but you don´t smile at me.

You laugh with everyone else, but you don´t laugh with me.

You talk with everyone else, but you don´t talk with me.

What about me?

Where is my worth, my value?

What have I done for you to ignore me?

Am I worthless?

No, I am not.

I have done nothing and yet you treat me like this.

I have worth and I am tired of you not showing me respect.

My value, my innocence means something.

So,

You smile at everyone else, but you don´t smile at me.

You laugh with everyone else, but you don´t laugh with me.

You talk with everyone else, but you don´t talk with me.

And I am grateful.

I do not need your smile, your laugh or your words.

I have value, I have power.

You do not affect me.

I only want smiles, laughter and words from people I care about.

Those smiles, laughter and words are the ones that matter.

Not yours.

 

 

Leave a Reply

