Betrayal.

The halls where we used to walk together are now just haunting memories of the past. I watch you laugh and smile with my replacement while I just stare at your insecure bodies. Don’t question me, I have other friends, closer friends, better friends but you have caused a dent too big that it left a scar. You were someone I could tell things that I didn’t know myself but now, you are nothing but a student walking past me. Our flower-filled garden is now nothing but a showcase for sticks and stones. Our plans have been sucked in by a tornado. Our love has vanished into thin air.

It’s funny how a best friend can turn into stranger.

 

Leave a Reply

